a -isms – (en)

A-ISMS
Lulled by stupefying illusions, my world was asleep in the cradle of infancy, dreaming away the hours from surrounding absolutism. It was an irrational universe, an absurdism. My parents were not interested in justice, they were interested in peace and quiet. For them all was academicism, with some nuances of accidentalism. They believed in something, and not lived it, a kind of acosmism, with naked adamitism for religious reasons.
The_Thinker
How is it possible that our parents lied so much? Let’s see: “Santa, the Tooth Fairy, the Easter Bunny, umm … God. You’re the prettiest kid in school. This wont hurt a bit. Your face will freeze like that…” and the biggest one: “Everything’s going to be alright.” All this adevism, this naked adoptionism, the underhanded and perverted animism, damage the children. It cannot be helped. Youth, like pristine glass, absorbs the prints of its handlers. Some parents smudge, others crack, a few shatter childhoods completely into jagged little pieces, beyond repair … A lot of their stories were highly suspicious, in my opinion. There was the one that ended when the two good children pushed the wicked witch into her own oven … Stories like this stopped people thinking properly, I was sure. I’d heard that one and thought, Excuse me? No one has an oven big enough to get a whole person in. Believing the unbelievable … Come on! This anthropomorphism,  with our big brains, our tiny hearts, I doubted and overthought and hesitated, I measured the oven, and my theological indifference became adiaphorism, my moral principles turned to aestheticism, my love into agapism. Their belief in the ultimate triumph of good despite evil means, their agathism, their annihilationism, tanned my soul with agnosticism, my heart with anthropotheism. The real question of life after death isn’t whether or not it exists, but even if it does what problem this really solves.
I worshiped G. Carlin. “Religion: If this word offends you, welcome to the world of sane and realistic critical thought. More harm has been done to the collective human psyche by religion than by all the fucking and cocksucking since the dawn of time. By the way, many religious people (including the ordained) fuck and suck each other’s cocks all the time”… Back to myself, so far, about morals, I know only today that what is moral is what you feel good after and what is immoral is what you feel bad after. I don’t have any beliefs or allegiances. I don’t believe in countries, I don’t believe in religion, or a god, and I don’t believe in all these man-made institutional ideas. Don’t ever call me mad. I’m not mad. I’m just … well, differently moraled, that’s all. You could call it antinomianism, but for me is more anarchism with a layer of asceticism. Still, I don’t believe in apocalypticism, neither in autotheism, but is clear to me that there is no salvation, not even autosoterism. It’s also clear to me that the two big mistakes were the belief in a sky god -that there’s a man in the sky with 10 things he doesn’t want you to do and you’ll burn for a long time if you do them- and private property, which I think are at the core of our failure as a species. That’s atheism. That’s aspheterism. That’s today’s me. That’s the source of my indignation, my dissatisfaction, however it comes out from time to time. I feel betrayed by the people I’m part of, these creatures, these magnificent creatures.
In fact, may the forces of evil become confused on the way to my house, I believe in no isms.
.
A -isms – Dugutigui

About Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
This entry was posted in English, Humor, Politically Incorrect Language, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to a -isms – (en)

    • Dugutigui says:

      From even the greatest of horrors irony is seldom absent🙂🙂🙂
      Thanks for your comment!!

    • Dugutigui says:

      You know that, if you make people think they’re thinking, they’ll love you; but if you really make them think, they’ll hate you🙂

    • Dugutigui says:

      I can’t stop now… The sense of tragedy -according to Aristotle- comes, ironically enough, not from the protagonist’s weak points but from his good qualities. Do you know what I’m getting at? People are drawn deeper into tragedy not by their defects but by their virtues… OK now… 10Q for your deep comment that I wouldn’t say it was superficial, just averagely ficial, with all of these layers of layers of unspoken words that we never said that we rather ignore and stay in comfortable superficial layer!!

  1. You and Carlin, that’s real love…🙂
    Great post D.😉

    • Dugutigui says:

      Real love, but without necking… 🙂 Thanks for your comment!

      • Yeah, you necking Carlin would be … out of question😀

      • Dugutigui says:

        He never asked me … hahahahahahahaha!

      • 😆 ah, for him you would do anything… now that’s true love…😛😀

      • Dugutigui says:

        It has actually become very necessary in our time to rebut the theory that every firm and serious friendship is really homosexual. The whole world goes on and on about love. Poets spend their lives writing about it. Everyone thinks it’s the most wonderful thing. But, when you mention two guys in love, they forget all that and freak out. I thinking gay and straight people use the same putters, it’s not a matter of putters but a matter of hole selection.
        I’m straight… so is spaghetti until you heat it up … hahahaha!!!
        I’m heterosexual which is not normal, it’s just common … hahahaha!!!
        Yours in distress🙂🙂🙂

      • 😆😆😆 My God … Why in distress??? You are one of the most lucid realistic men I know.
        Yet I don’t believe this theory is true. You are not gay, I am not either, but we are still great friends. So you see, the theory is a bit wrong… I don’t know who the hell invented the thing that men and women can’t be friends, that is really BS… Besides, you are the very intelligent man and I am the enfant terrible, that is what makes this blogo-friendship so special…
        If we were to quote Freud the whole life is about spagetti, spoons, forks, eggs, etc… I personally think that the man was pretty much obsessed to see things like this… I think he kind of missed something in his real life, so that is why he was so obsessed and imagined that life is all about sex… In reality it’s not… It’s also about cooking, food, pans, washing dishes and paying the bills…😆😆😛

      • Dugutigui says:

        I’m agreed with you. What is a friend? A single soul dwelling in two bodies. No gender there.
        Regarding Freud, I don’t know the question, but sex is definitely the answer🙂🙂🙂

      • Hehehe… men think sex is the answer maybe…😛
        Yes, indeed, there’s no gender in friendship or maybe it is , but a sort of brotherhood… Anyway, you are the MISUNDERSTOOD genius and I am the terrible wild kid/sister/friend… Not a bad combination, we had some quite interesting conversations and times so far…😀😀😀

      • Dugutigui says:

        I believe we have good communication, as stimulating as black coffee and, sometimes, just as hard to sleep after🙂🙂

      • I would have compared this not with coffee, but with chocolate with sea salt… there’s a good communication yes, but also a very strong contrast in many aspects, you have a very different life/experience/POV/background than me, yet I see sometimes some things you don’t see and you think sometimes so clear on aspects of life that I realize some things I missed… and when I disagree on a subject you know that I argue with you with passion… so you see, the contrast, sweet and salty… you can make the same analogy with coffee, I don’t know if you know that one uses coffee with salt to wake up someone that is drunk or has hangover… In any analogy I will be the salt, because I am the one that cries more….😀

      • Dugutigui says:

        I won’t drink chocolate with sea salt🙂 … but your analogy is really accurate. I believe that’s friendship … A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow. So you do …
        BTW ….
        In omnibus requiem quaesivi, et nusquam inveni nisi in angulo cum lectulum meu… (Everywhere I have sought peace and not found it, except in a corner with my bed…)
        I’m travelling tomorrow early in the morning so I have to say good night🙂
        Thanks for the nice conversation!

      • Good night D.😉
        Have a safe trip and thank you, it’s always an honor for me to talk to you.
        Yours in humility,
        Ela.

Leave a Reply

