feminism – (en)

Feminism
I happen to like it when feminists attack these fat-ass housewives who think there’s nothing more to life that sitting home on the telephone, drinking coffee, watching TV and pumping out a baby every nine months. P-poom, p-poom, p-poom, p-poom, p-poom …will seven be enough Bob? … p-poom, p-poom. But what’s the alternative? What’s the alternative to pumping out a unit every nine months? Pointless careerism? Pointless careerism? Putting on a man-tailored suit with shoulder pads and imitating all the worst behavior of men? This is the noblest thing that women can think of? To get a chair in a rapacious political system that’s selling the country to big corporations and stealing citizens through taxes? To take a job in a criminal corporation that’s poisoning the environment and robbing customers out of their money? To parachute in Iraq or Afghanistan to murder people and sell them our Acme democracy? This is the worthiest thing they can think of? Isn’t there something nobler they can do to be helping this planet heal? You don’t hear much about that from these middle-class women. I’ve noticed that most of these feminists are white middle-class women. They don’t give a shit about black women’s problems. They don’t care about Latino women. All they’re interested in is their own reproductive freedom … and their pocketbooks, it is simply a variant for of upper-class politics & self-privileging.
Responsibility to yourself means refusing to let others do your thinking, talking … it means insisting that those to whom you give your friendship and love are able to respect your mind. Responsibility to yourself means that you don’t fall for shallow and easy solutions–predigested books and ideas … It means that you refuse to sell your talents and aspirations short… It means that you insist on a life of meaningful work, insist that work be as meaningful as love and friendship. It means, therefore, the courage to be «different»… If you ask me who are my favorite heroines in real life? The women of Afghanistan, Iraq, and Iran who risk their lives and their beauty to defy the foulness of theocracy. Ayaan Hirsi Ali and Azar Nafisi are my ideal feminine model.
Feminism
To my way of thinking, instead «growing some balls» -balls are weak and sensitive, if you wanna be tough, grow a vagina. Those things can take a pounding. Of all the nasty outcomes predicted for women’s liberation none is more alarming than the suggestion that women would eventually become just like men. And I believe this is one of the main reasons feminism is not being taken seriously by men. What we men are seeing out there is a copy of ourselves, our worst image, but with vagina, so it is vain to expect virtue from women till they are in some degree same as men.
Before I was thinking of He -if there is a God, I was convinced He is a he, because no woman could or would ever fuck things up this badly. Today I believe that She could heartily be God. As sad as it could be there is no female mind anymore. The brain is not an organ of sex. As well speak of a female liver. Many of us were expecting something else, something better coming out of this movement, but at the end is clear that men are from Earth, women are from Earth. Deal with them!
.
Feminism – Dugutigui

Acerca de Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
Esta entrada fue publicada en Education, English, Humor, Politically Incorrect Language y etiquetada , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

6 respuestas a feminism – (en)

  1. readcookcraft dijo:

    Even though your topic is serious…and I’m pretty much on board with your thinking (except for the gender of God idea)…I had to laugh at «will seven be enough, Bob?» My husband’s name is Bob…and we have four kids. I really hope we’re not headed for seven!!
    –Hannah

    • Dugutigui dijo:

      I can always change the name Bob for other, if that is your desire, or your husband’s 🙂 but I’m very glad you’ve taken it in the sense of humor that I pretended. Regarding the gender of God, I wrote another article, that maybe could be of interest for you … or clarify the issue a bit …

      god, i have a problem – (en/es)


      Thank you very much for your comment!

  2. dinkerson dijo:

    You’ve laid out my problem with feminism. That being said, I don’t believe that men have always been as weak and girly as they are now. «They»… I’m not bloody included with the choir boys.
    You seemed to suggest, in your later paragraphs, that men are inherently weak. I disagree. Weakness is a path that modern men have chosen. Fuck them. Damn that makes me angry.
    (not your paragraph, but GMS {I’ve written a post about this that you may enjoy})

    • Dugutigui dijo:

      You just have to look around. Weak people believe what is forced on them. Strong people what they wish to believe, forcing that to be real. How many of the later could you see today?

      BTW I can’t find your post.
      10Q! for the comment.

      • dinkerson dijo:

        You’re welcome. The post is on my literary blog. You can find that, should you choose to read it, on my gravatar page.

        Your above statement seems to indicate that there is no ultimate truth. The one group is deceived by others, and the other is deceived by themselves.

        Are those really the only two categories that you’re choosing to go with?

        And, if so, which are you?

      • Dugutigui dijo:

        Point by point:

        You’re right: I don’t believe in any ultimate truth, but in things that are by nature self-evident. On other hand all truths are easy to understand once they are discovered; the point is to discover them.

        I am agreed -broadly speaking- about your paragraph on deceiving, although, since nothing is purely black or white, there are plenty of gray shades in between. Probably as many as individuals, in this case.

        The only category in which I could personally feel comfortable -leaving aside I do not like labels, would be a person who feels a moral obligation not to be right, but to crumble and rethink everything that surrounds me. In other words: The truths -or the truth- are not the point for me, but the conclusions I reach personally, through my own reflection. Right or wrong, doesn’t matter. Even in many cases I could agree with most people, but only if, after having reflected about it, I realize the point could be “true”, never because everyone thinks so.

        I’m here just for fun, nothing could be further from trying to sell something to people. I write what I think and when I think it, so my personal path is completely irrelevant.

        Thanks for your interest on me, and for your reply!

Deja un comentario