the eternal fall – (video) (en/es)

the_eternal_fall
The best part of my Christmas trip (with my two daughters): Iguassu
(Best viewed 1080 HD)
La mejor parte de mi viaje de Navidad (con mis dos hijas): Iguazú
(Mejor visto en 1080 HD)
.
The eternal fall – Dugutigui

About Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
This entry was posted in English, Español, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to the eternal fall – (video) (en/es)

  1. luzob says:

    hello Dugutigui, I wanted to thank you for your recent likes on my blog, Fisch Fail Inc. (i see you may be a Nightwish fan considering your likes) and also wanted to tell you that while I wanted to watch the video for this post, I simply cannot. I click the play button and it says there is a copyright issue. I’ll keep updated on your blog, and thank you for keeping up with ours!
    -Luz

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks for the comment.
      Yes I like some of their dark meanings…🙂
      I published the video in other video-host and I believe now could be seen… in USA with its music. It’s a pity because the second version is lower res. Full screen is OK in any case.

  2. Coco Rivers says:

    Hi Dugutigui,

    Happy new year!! Well, I would’ve said that I liked it just on GP (general principle), because I know you have a wonderful eye and your offspring are gorgeous BUT I was denied viewing due to copyright issues in my country (?!). Blech.

    Hope that this finds you well and wish you all the best.

    Regards,

    C.

    • Dugutigui says:

      Happy New Year to you…
      The music!!! I believe…
      I published the video in other video-host and I believe now could be seen… in USA. It’s a pity because the second version is lower res. Full screen is OK in any case.
      Thanks for passing by!

  3. El Guapo says:

    Hope you had a great time!
    (Video came up as blocked in the U.S.)

    • Dugutigui says:

      The music!!! I believe…🙂
      I published the video in other video-host and I believe now could be seen… in USA with its music. It’s a pity because the second version is lower res. Full screen is OK in any case.
      Thanks for commenting!

  4. Fay Moore says:

    I got to see the video on the other host site. Fabulous. The most beautiful falls I think I’ve ever seen. The close up shots from the boat at the foot of the falls scared me shitless! I kept thinking, “What if the engine cuts out?” The sky diving shots were amazing–great music throughout!

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thank you, thank you and thank you!!
      Drowning men are like souls; well enough they know they are in peril; well enough they know the causes of that peril; nevertheless, the river is the river, and these drowning souls do drown…🙂

  5. Absolutely amazing, D., I liked the colours, the waterfall, the animals, the sky. Fantastic.😉

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks for commenting. Sometimes we get so caught up in our own BS that we forget how amazing the world is.

      • Yes, that’s true.🙂
        You found a great treasure of beauty in your trip, thank you for sharing it with us. It was amazing. Well done, I think you guys had the greatest time.😉

      • Dugutigui says:

        I am thinking how amazing it is that the world contained so many lives. Out in these streets people are embroiled in a thousand different matters, money problems, love problems, school problems. People are falling in love, getting married, going to drug rehab, learning how to ice-skate, getting bifocals, studying for exams, trying on clothes, getting their hair-cut and getting born. And in some houses people are getting old and sick and are dying, leaving others to grieve. It’s amazing that the human race has taken enough time out from thinking about food or sex to create the arts and sciences. It is happening all the time, unnoticed, and it is the thing that really matter. It’s also amazing to pretend that the amount of news that happens in the world every day always just exactly fits the newspaper. It’s more amazing the clarity that comes with psychotic jealousy. But when you’re deprived of it for a lengthy period then you value human companionship. But you have to survive and so you devise all kinds of mental exercises and it’s also amazing. But still, what I’ve enjoyed most, though, is meeting people who have a real interest in sharing ideas. Sharing ideas is a global thing and I find that there is always something new and amazing to learn. And I love it. May our trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view. May our mountains rise into and above the clouds.
        10Q!

      • You always manage to write the most amazing things. You often make me laugh, or if not laugh at least smile, but one thing is certain: you always make me think. You write out of you sad/happy experience, out of your victories and losses, out of your brilliant mind and soul…
        Yes, may our trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view… you said it so beautiful…
        I’m really happy that you did not give up WP, D.😉😀

      • Dugutigui says:

        What I write are just improved means to an unimproved end🙂
        10Q!

  6. Thanks for the likes! Beautiful site…

  7. dinkerson says:

    Damn. I can’t watch these videos in the USA. How fucktarded!
    By the way, I’m glad you found my photo blog. Glad to see you there.

    • Dugutigui says:

      It’s a pity. Mainly ‘cause I needed two chopper flights, two plane flights, skydive two times and four days on the ground to get the main footage -and another three days at home to edit it🙂
      I know it’s about the soundtracks…
      When the web started, many used to get really grumpy with people because they put their stuff up. They put their stories up. They had this belief, which was completely erroneous, that if people put your stuff up on the web and you didn’t tell them to take it down, you would lose your copyright, which actually, is simply not true.
      What you’re actually doing is advertising. You’re reaching more people, you’re raising awareness. Understanding that gave me a whole new idea of the shape of copyright and of what the web was doing. Because the biggest thing the web is doing is allowing people to hear things. Allowing people to read things. Allowing people to see things that they would never have otherwise seen. And I think, basically, that’s an incredibly good thing. But, like all metaphoric wars, the copyright wars are not actual conflicts of survival. Or at least, they are not conflicts for survival of a people or a society, even if they are wars of survival for certain businesses or, more accurately, business models. Thus we must keep I mind the other values or objectives that might also be affected by this war. We must make sure this war doesn’t cost more than it is worth.
      My problem isn’t piracy, it’s obscurity…

      I like most of your pictures, they’re somehow a secret about a secret, the more they tell you the less you know… Great job there!!

      • dinkerson says:

        You like most of my pictures. “Most”. I like that. Not to negate your soap box, but that statement intrigued me. I want to know which you didn’t like. Nobody on wordpress is ever willing to be critical of others. Something about online etiquette, and all that. So again, which ones did you not like, and why didn’t you like them?

      • Dugutigui says:

        Well, I don’t “dislike” any of your pictures. It’s an oversimplification. It’s just I would work on some of them in a different way. For example I believe the one “Another Take on an Old Favorite” has much more possibilities removing the Jeep for there, even if it is your Old Favorite. It’s not criticism -criticism can never instruct or benefit us-, it is just a different point of view. When I publish pictures or videos I always keep in mind the eye of the guest, not only my own preferences…

      • dinkerson says:

        Yes. I think this is a valid idea. Thanks. I love comments, like this, that impel me to think about things differently. Very good.

  8. Me ha gustado muchísimo el video de las cataratas de Iguazú..gran espectáculo de la naturaleza…y son sin duda bellísimas…. Y hay que tener audacia para saltar en paracaídas…! Que tengas buen día amigo Dugutigui..!!

    • Dugutigui says:

      Las Cataratas del Iguazú y Misiones, han sido como un viaje en el tiempo a la región de las primeras misiones jesuíticas y a la cruda energía natural de una de las grandes maravillas naturales de Sudamérica, El rugido del agua se puede escuchar a través de la densa selva que cubre la zona que las rodea llena de impresionante flora y fauna. Un verdadero espectáculo para los sentidos.

      Respecto a saltar en paracaídas, en un mundo en el que todos somos esclavos de las leyes de la gravedad, me siento orgulloso de ser considerado como uno de los luchadores por la libertad🙂 Todas las personas que viven, mueren. Sin embargo, no todas las personas que mueren han vivido.
      El paracaidismo no es intrínsecamente peligroso; pero en un grado incluso mayor que el mar, es terriblemente implacable con cualquier descuido, incapacidad o negligencia. En realidad la cosa es sencilla: Cuando las personas se ven como hormigas: ABRE; cuando las hormigas parecen personas: REZA🙂
      ¡Gracias por tu comentario!

      • Reitero… las cataratas del Iguazú y Misiones son una maravilla..imagino ese “rugido del agua” impresionando nuestros sentidos y llenándonos de vida…Imagino también que saltar en paracaídas es como sentirse completamente libre y aunque sujetos al azar de los acontecimientos🙂 eso, para un “luchador por la libertad” debe ser algo que no tiene precio….Que tengas una feliz tarde de sábado amigo Dugutigui..!

      • Dugutigui says:

        He estado de viaje así que, con cierto retraso, feliz semana para ti.

  9. ane says:

    wonderful!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

