merry christmas – (en/es)

Christmas0
Since it’s Christmas, I thought it would be good to have a bit of a light-hearted and funny post … Merry Christmas everybody!
Como es Navidad, pensé que sería bueno traer un mensaje un poco alegre y divertido … ¡Feliz Navidad a todos!
.
Merry Christmas – Dugutigui

About Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
This entry was posted in English, Español, Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to merry christmas – (en/es)

  1. Sandee says:

    Merry xmas to you too! This brings back memories! I always loved the dominant pink color scheme in the Pink Panther clips…

    • Dugutigui says:

      A trip down memory lane.
      Great nostalgia of the old Pink Panther cartoons from the 60’s and 70’s. I also love and appreciate the cool jazz music in the background of the cartoons. I think all you will too. Enjoy and take one of my favorite cartoons from the 70’s Pink Panther
      PS: The movie was crap.

  2. solaner says:

    I love them too. As a child I was always looking forward to tuesday evenings for watching the next episode. And it was unfortunately always too short. Thanks for reminding me.
    And a merry chrstmas for you, too.

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thank you very much!!
      Imagination ruled! … more powerful than anything … A pink creature charming and very cool …we need more Pink Panthers in the world!!

  3. Merry Christmas and happy holidays to you!! Loved the pink panther story. I always watched the cartoons when I was a teenager and later together with my son when he was little.

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!!
      One day, little girl was watching Batman, but then became very still and quiet well past the time the film ended. I walked into the room and saw she was completely mesmerized by The Pink Panther. In today’s age of loud noises, and cool special effects, I didn’t think my child would be drawn to silence. That’s what I like to call a “full circle” moment🙂

  4. barbareitor says:

    Felices fiestacas y año nuevo!! = )

  5. El Guapo says:

    Have a great holiday, Dugutigui!

  6. Hehe Merry Christmas to you too! Have fun🙂

  7. cute! merry christmas Dugutigii

  8. 🙂 Merry Christmas D., have a great quiet happy time with your loved ones!!!
    I love the Pink Panther, great post!

    • Dugutigui says:

      No quite time this time, I’m in Brazil, so I’ll try to have some fun🙂
      Thanks for your wishes!
      I wish you the very best!!!

      • 🙂 Brazil sounds great. I am happy for you.
        Have loads of fun D., you deserve it!!!! 😉

      • Dugutigui says:

        Well in fact it’s the northeast of Argentina, then northwest of Uruguay, Brasil (Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina where I’m right now with family in Camboriú -north of Florianapolis- and Parana) then Paraguay (only Ciudad del Este), before entering back Argentina by Iguazú falls (Misiones, Corrientes, Santa Fe, Cordoba and finally back home: San Luis). Is a trip by pick-up I wanted to do for a while… about 8.000 Km. without any planning, not even maps🙂 … just stopping where we feel we should stop🙂 and leaving when we think it’s time to go🙂
        Many thanks for your wishes. Same to you.
        Next year will continue to share!

  9. escarcega says:

    Feliz Navidad. Un abrazo y mis mejores deseos junto a mi agradecimiento por la amistad.

  10. Dugutigui says:

    Feliz Navidad también para ti y los tuyos. Y también yo agradezco tu amistad y tus excelentes artículos.

  11. Aunque no vi en Navidad el entretenido dibujo animado de la pantera rosa espero hayas tenido una buena noche ese día junto a tus seres queridos. Gracias por compartir..y te deseo siempre lo mejor..!

    • Dugutigui says:

      La Noche Buena nos pilló en Paraná, Argentina, en ruta hacia Uruguay, Brasil, donde estoy ahora con mi familia, Camboriú, y Paraguay. Solo encontramos libre una cabaña de madera -sin aire acondicionado- como alojamiento, y el calor, ese día y esa noche, fue opresivo… tuvimos que comprar la comida en la única tienda de alimentos preparados que estaba abierta (los restaurantes todos cerrados por Noche Buena…)… pero lo cierto es que nos lo pasamos genial y dormimos como troncos a pesar del insoportable calor… ese 24 de Diciembre en Paraná parece se olvidaron de apagar el Sol por la noche🙂
      Mil gracias por tus deseos. Lo mismo para ti y los tuyos.
      ¡Seguiremos compartiendo el próximo año!

  12. Silving says:

    Have a wonderful 2013!🙂

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thank you very much!
      I resolve to stop having meaningless sex in 2013, so I suggest all of you pay me a compliment or get me liquored up ASAP🙂🙂
      OK. The very same for you!

  13. Hi, Pink Panther fan! Why don’t you check out my mini metal/rock version for the Pink Panther theme?

    http://onecutemanband.wordpress.com/2013/02/02/pink-panther-goes-metal/

    • Dugutigui says:

      I like this version. And I like versions in general. I make a dog-friendly version of almost everything that I make for dinner. Great work!
      Thanks for commenting.

  14. Ileana says:

    Christmas night holy aside worries and sorrows. Open your heart and gets a touch of blessing that flows over the world tonight!

    Whether this year’s holidays will fill your heart with joy, confidence, hope and love. And Santa will bring the most desired and unexpected gifts and those close to you.
    Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

