two different pov – (en)

Today something light: Dogs vs. Cats
Diary of a Dog
8:00 AM – Dog food, my favorite thing!
9:30 AM  – A ride in the  car, my favorite thing!
9:40 AM – A walk in the park, my favorite thing!
10:30 AM – To be scratched and petted, my favorite thing!
12:00 PM – Dog food, my favorite thing!
1:00 PM – Play in the garden, my favorite thing!
15:00 PM – Wagging the tail, my favorite thing!
5:00 PM – Milk bone, my favorite thing!
7:00 PM – Play ball, my favorite thing!
8:00 PM – Wow! Watch TV with people, my favorite thing!
11:00 PM – Sleeping in a bed, my favorite thing!
Diary of a Cat
Day 984 of my captivity!
My captors continue scoffing me with bizarre dangling objects. They eat fresh meat thoroughly, while the other inmates and I are fed with some form of dry pellets. Although I very clearly show my contempt for the rations, I have to eat something in order to conserve my strength. The only thing that still keeps me alive is my dream of escaping someday.
With the intention to give them a severe displeasure, once I vomited on the carpet and today decapitated a mouse and threw its headless body at their feet. I expected with this act to scare the shit out of them, showing clearly what I’m able to do. However, they merely made some condescending comments, like “the little hunter I am”. Damned bastards!
Last night they had a sort of assembly with their accomplices. I was placed in solitary confinement for the duration of the event. But I could hear noises and smell the food. I listened that my penning was due to the power of causing “allergies.” I have to learn what that means and how to use it in my favor.
Today I was about to succeed in an attempt to assassinate one of my tormentors coiling around her feet while walking. I have to try again tomorrow, but on top of the stairs.
I am convinced that the other prisoners here are flunkies and snitches. The dog receives special privileges. It’s regularly released and seems more than willing to return. Obviously, he must have serious mental problems.
.
Two different POV – Adaptation by Dugutigui

About Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
This entry was posted in English, Humor, Photography, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to two different pov – (en)

  1. clownonfire says:

    Dugutigui,
    Clever.
    Le Clown

  2. Miau!!!😆😆😆
    Nice to read you again… The post is great and the photo of the cat is perfect….
    Hope you are fine. How’s your cat life?😀

  3. 😀😀😀 great!

  4. Coco Rivers says:

    Hi Dugutigui,

    Clearly, it has been too long since my last visit as it’s poppin over here! And rightly so, because we laughed like idiots at this post! Entirely too funny and true. I can just see my cat feeling this. God knows he acts EXACTLY like this.😉

    Hope you are well.

    C.

    • Dugutigui says:

      I’m also quite busy with my work, and I haven’t much time to blog. Glad I amused you with this post.
      Thank you very much for your always kind comments!

  5. After growing up with dogs and having one myself — the “diary of a dog” is spot on!

Leave a Reply

