the very inspiring blogger award (expiring here?) – (en)

Fellow Blogger GALACONSTANTA at her beautiful and inspiring MEMYSELFANDELA blog has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.
When I started my blog few years ago it was thinking in this award. Besides my only wish and reward was and will always be to give some of my feelings and states of mind to others. In a world that is mostly numb, showing feelings might be an act of bravery. But still, I believe that without feelings we loose our humanity.
Writing about nominated fellow Bloggers and me, someone writes:
“Here are my nominations for some of the blogs I have been following (and love) since February of 2012. These nominees are all worthy of recognition for their creativity on sites with personalized looks into their intricate worlds!!”
I thank GALACONSTANTA for her friendship and kind appreciation of my posts and for sharing her captivating experiences, wonderful photos and brilliant poetry. Her site is well worth a visit. You can find her beautiful world at (she says that is crap…):
http://memyselfandela.wordpress.com/
RULES FOR THIS AWARD
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass the award to 7 nominees
SEVEN THINGS ABOUT ME
…I have dedicated my last 15 years to working plus another 18 or so, so I know (but I still learn so much about!!! ) the value of human disconnecting and bad feelings, yeah! I was married twice. I have a passion for everything that means communication – so I learned several foreign languages in the past 30 years.
…I love pottery. Pottery was and will always be the core of my soul.
…Love is a religion and I believe in no good.
…I cannot live without music, but I really try.
…I love all forms of art, in my spare time I do enjoy Trailer Park Boys.
…I grew up close to animals, my family, and I always escape of my roots.
…I’m not Romanian, I’m not Algerian, I’m not German, I’m not Italian, I’m not Serbian, I’m not Macedonian, I am Spanish, I’m not Indian, sorry for my French, I’m not Greek, I’m not British, I am all that I love and all that I speak and my heart stays in every corner of South Park that I have ever seen on TV.
MY NOMINATIONS
And now my nominations… It was so easy to choose them! I think the nominees are keeping up the incommensurable value of communication and freedom, sharing ideas and experiences to better the world we live in, y Ole!
Coco Rivers                                  http://cocorivers.wordpress.com/
Hedda’s                                         http://heddacui.wordpress.com/
Africa Advance Logistics         http://africaadvancelogistics.wordpress.com/
Tonden’s                                       http://tonden.wordpress.com/
Once upon a time in Atlanta  http://carmenvsatlanta.wordpress.com/
Gaucho Time                               http://gauchotime.wordpress.com/
Trekearth                                     http://www.trekearth.com/
Did I understand well the instructions?
.
The very inspiring blogger award (expiring here?) – Dugutigui

About Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
This entry was posted in English, Humor, Politically Incorrect Language and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to the very inspiring blogger award (expiring here?) – (en)

  1. 2chicgurls says:

    Congratulations! Great job🙂
    2chicgurls

  2. alterego9221 says:

    from what i understand, it’s really nice what u are saying here:) but, still, i don’t exactly understand what i have to do, in order to be nominated…or…to nominate somebody?! i don’t get it…sorry…i’m lost between the words…

    • Dugutigui says:

      Please take a look to the following post (better than mine)
      http://memyselfandela.wordpress.com/
      Copy the image of the award on your computer to use in your post-
      Make a similar post like the one above talking about you and nominate 7 blogs you like.
      And no, don’t nominate me, it is supposed to make others happy.
      Once posted you send an email to the 7 bloggers similar to the one you have received from me.
      And that’s it!

      • alterego9221 says:

        oh, ok man…well, sincerely talking, i don’t like this kind of stuff so much…with nominating and so on…i mean, on my blog, i write about my soul and what i think about life and stuff, only:) sorry man:) anyway, if i was to nominate a blog, i would surely nominate yours, too:)

      • Dugutigui says:

        You are no obliged to do anything. It is up to you🙂
        Someone nominate me among other 6, and I nominate other 7, you one of them, and that is it. It’s a game or a new blogofashion🙂 or something…
        Nothing to call home!

  3. Guillermo says:

    It is an honor just to be nominated, thank you. Thank you very much. I’d like to thank my mother, my wife, my kids… Also the dog, but not the cat. I could not care less about the cat. And although it is very nice to be nominated, I think this may be some kind of Ponzi scheme.

  4. Sí P., tu entendió perfectamente las instrucciones…😉
    ¡Ay caramba! …es sin duda Ponzi… 🙂🙂🙂

    • Dugutigui says:

      Gracias! y como todos los Ponzi, sin premio🙂

      • Non, te equivocas aquí, era un premio de corazón.🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        De lejano corazón..
        Dicen que la distancia es el olvido…

      • la distancia es de corazón lo que el viento es para el fuego … mata a los pequeños y aumentar la grande …
        así … eso es sólo una historia sobre algún tipo de corazones … y algunos tipos de fuego …

      • Dugutigui says:

        Esa sentencia es muy buena, nuca la había oido y seguro que no es de Nietzsche🙂

      • eh tu, por supuesto que no es Nietzsche, el cinismo no e mi poesia.🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        okidoki, hahaha,🙂 take easy… it’s Friday…🙂

      • well, not for me, I work on the weekend…🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        doing what? no need to answer…

      • sterilizing my hands… helping people in pain… hating having too little time… taking emergencies.. hearing stories…. breathing together with others…. simply working with people, not with money or objects…

      • Dugutigui says:

        Not bad…
        When I was young in the University I have not much money for funky so I used to clean corpses of vagrants in the morgue… they paid pretty well and the “clients” didn’t give me much inconsequential conversation… my children today don’t want to hear this kind of stories🙂

      • I hate death, D. I pray for time, because time gives a chance. On the other hand I believe that we are more than just a body, we have also an immortal soul.
        I am not affraid at all of my own death, but the most excruciating thing for me has been loosing a few dear people… I admit, I am also selfish feeling like that… A child cannot understand what compromises one can do for the sake of having a better life…but with a father like you, they actually don’t need to think of such compromises…🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        I do not hate death… is as natural as life. On other hand survival on Earth is a surprisingly tricky business. Of the billions and billions of species of living thing that have existed since the dawn of time, most -99.99 percent- are no longer around. Life on Earth, you see, is not only brief but dismayingly tenuous. It is a curious feature of our existence that we come from a planet that is very good at promoting life but even better at extinguishing it.

      • Is the planet extinguishing us or each specie simply had a flaw? Achilles’ heel ???🙂
        Is it the planet doing much or we mostly do things to eachother (people to people or species among species)?
        But you are right, we might also get lost in the mist of time…

      • Dugutigui says:

        He could explain it better than I:
        To begin with, for you to be here now trillions of drifting atoms had somehow to assemble in an intricate and intriguingly obliging manner to create you. It’s an arrangement so specialized and particular that it has never been tried before and will only exist this once. For the next many years (we hope) these tiny particles will uncomplainingly engage in all the billions of deft, cooperative efforts necessary to keep you intact and let you experience the supremely agreeable but generally underappreciated state known as existence.
        Why atoms take this trouble is a bit of a puzzle. Being you is not a gratifying experience at the atomic level. For all their devoted attention, your atoms don’t actually care about you -indeed, don’t even know that you are there. They don’t even know that they are there. They are mindless particles, after all, and not even themselves alive. (It is a slightly arresting notion that if you were to pick yourself apart with tweezers, one atom at a time, you would produce a mound of fine atomic dust, none of which had ever been alive but all of which had once been you.) Yet somehow for the period of your existence they will answer to a single overarching impulse: to keep you you.
        The bad news is that atoms are fickle and their time of devotion is fleeting -fleeting indeed. Even a long human life adds up to only about 650,000 hours. And when that modest milestone flashes past, or at some other point thereabouts, for reasons unknown your atoms will shut you down, silently disassemble, and go off to be other things. And that’s it for you.
        Still, you may rejoice that it happens at all. Generally speaking in the universe it doesn’t, so far as we can tell. This is decidedly odd because the atoms that so liberally and congenially flock together to form living things on Earth are exactly the same atoms that decline to do it elsewhere. Whatever else it may be, at the level of chemistry life is curiously mundane: carbon, hydrogen, oxygen, and nitrogen, a little calcium, a dash of sulfur, a light dusting of other very ordinary elements -nothing you wouldn’t find in any ordinary drugstore- and that’s all you need. The only thing special about the atoms that make you is that they make you. That is of course the miracle of life.
        B. Bryson

      • BEAUTIFUL.🙂
        And that SPECIAL thing is considered to be the breath of life that comes from God.
        We can analize this from so many points of view but still, how come that noone can explain certain things that defy all logic?
        You know that as time passes in our life we renew our cells, that means we renew out atoms… We do not stay the same, we activate/deactivate genes, the human body is an incredibly complexe machine, constantly changing… But not only the human body, also the plants and animals have their incredible details…
        It is said that the human soul is made out of another form of substance/maybe it comes from a different dimension, invisible to the naked eye… Who can tell how many dimensions exist? We can only perceive few…

      • Dugutigui says:

        The problem with this theory is that if we need a creator because we could not admit that everything around is coming from nothing, then the next logical question would be from what is this creator coming from? And so on…
        So is not making to much sense to me that people couldn’t admit the first, but they heartily admit the later…🙂

      • Why do you think that the Creator needed to be created? Just because this is the normal way we, humans, see the things,according to our logic? That the only way of existing is to be created by someone?🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        So what about us? Why you need a creator for us?
        That the only way of existing is to be created by someone?🙂

      • It is my humble subjective experience in discussion here. Not only a story, many many stories… I never ever converted anyone , I have a complete respect for all people’s beliefs or lack of beliefs.
        I give you an example: There are priests that pray all life but never believe, nor feel God.
        I did feel God in my life in some extreme moments when literally I was amazed by things that happened to me. Impossible things, like someone saving my life for example… I have no doubt that God exists. I am like that. I just believe, like you just don’t.🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        And I respect it.
        Eskimo: “If I did not know about God and sin, would I go to hell?”
        Priest: “No, not if you did not know.”
        Eskimo: “Then why did you tell me?”🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        For me, I must respect the other fellow’s religion, but only in the sense and to the extent that I respect his theory that his wife is beautiful and his children smart…🙂

      • 🙂🙂🙂 beauty is in the eye of the beholder… and intelligence is a good source of debate… all is relative…

      • Dugutigui says:

        I’m normally not a praying man, but if you’re up there, please save me Superman!🙂🙂🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        God is like a toothache… I like that one🙂 You are great hahahaha. I was washing my hands, hahahaha🙂

      • well, you can see any affirmation from different points of view. You can be cynical or realistic or humane…
        You can say something and I can understand also different things… I can think that you laugh of a joke with me or you laugh through a joke of me… isn’t it?🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        Don’t be picky! I’m jus laughing that’s it!

      • yes I’m picky…. and i’m proud of it…
        I know that there are people that love so much their inteligence, that feel as if they have the right to clean their shoe soles on others…
        when you laugh of others, you inevitably hurt them…
        when you keep on doing this you end up alone….
        than it’s not that funny anymore…
        what goes around, comes around…

      • I leave you with your better mood and go to have some rest…
        http://memyselfandela.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/good-night/

      • It is almost like saying :” the only species that exist are the ones we see and know… ”
        How about the rest? Unknown species here or in the universe… unknown dimensions and things beyond our comprehension… How could a limited human brain understand an infinite universe? Could you fill up a simple computer with all the information on Earth or in the Universe?🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        No I can’t … and that’s the reason I do not need to believe more than I can see … the observable universe is sufficiently great for me … I do not need any god … I do not say there is no god, but I say I know not what you mean by god; I am without idea of god; the word ‘god’ is to me a sound conveying no clear or distinct affirmation. … The bible god I deny; the Christian god I disbelieve in; but I am not rash enough to say there is no god as long as you tell me you are unprepared to define god to me.

      • Oh my dear friend… there is no easy definition…
        You ask me a question that is good for a theologian… or philosopher… or for Einstein, who, at the end of his life, was convinced that God exists…
        One would be that GOD simply IS. He is the source of all energy, life, matter, in universe… But who said that universe is everything? What if there was something more than our universe? Can we even see the whole universe?
        Have a look on my blog, have you seen my post on fractals? I am sure you know what fractals are…Imagine we are a pixel on a fractal that never ends and that God is watching us.
        God is like a toothache: you never see it or touch it, but it definitely exists.

      • Dugutigui says:

        Philosophy is questions that may never be answered. Religion is answers that may never be questioned…

      • No, I don’t believe that religion is answers never to be questioned… On the contrary. It was the other way around: Answers for my greatest questions…
        I would never tell someone “shut up and believe”…
        On the contrary, I would advice all to open their eyes and live their own personal experience…
        Only there it is a thing: God does not reveal Himself to all, some feel Him, some not. It is more a question of destiny.

      • Dugutigui says:

        I put out these milk and cookies as a sacrifice. If Thou wishest me to eat them, please give me a sign by doing absolutely nothing. MMMMnnnn…”
        Hahahaha…
        Today I am too happy, and I don’t know why, in fact it has been a very negative day… until now… Thanks Ela!

      • Dugutigui says:

        Are you speaking about those very beautiful geometric figures that can be used to describe nature?
        Or about mathematical equations? 🙂
        Come on Ela, there’s no such thing as a soul! It’s just something they made up to scare kids, like the Boogie Man or Michael Jackson🙂 and I remember another gentle visitor from the heavens, he came in peace and then died, only to come back to life, and his name was E.T. I loved that little guy!!!🙂🙂🙂

      • yes, those geometrical patterns, never ending, beautiful, enigmatic…
        Oh yes, there is such thing as a soul.🙂🙂🙂
        Well, if you liked ET, why don’t you watch Wall-E also?🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        I love Wall-E and Cowboy Bebop and many others…🙂

      • the eternal child…🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        Yeah! It’s a pity to grow up…

  5. samotako1 says:

    Congrats, my friend!

  6. lukmanandiuleng says:

    Wow, congrats but I shouldn’t be too surprised it’s an awesome blog!

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot; sorry you catch me in the middle of a theological discussion…

      If the Bible has taught us nothing else, and it hasn’t, it’s that girls should stick to GIRLS sports, such as hot oil wrestling, foxy boxing, and such and such…🙂🙂 hahahaha!!!!!

      Please come from time to time, this is getting wired!

      • lukmanandiuleng says:

        hahaha I’ll strive to achieve visiting your site more often🙂 hahahaha🙂 You’re an awesome guy!

      • Dugutigui says:

        Well the party is over now…
        Thanks a lot and don’t mind this blogofashion Ponzi scheme… the only interesting part is the person that nominated me, the good feeling she has showed doing so with a Mo’ fucka like this straight ass!
        And yes, please come around, otherwise my ego will suffer a setback🙂
        Seriously I appreciate your comment!

  7. Madhu says:

    Well done! Congratulations!

  8. I’ve been ill. I have some catching up to do. I missed you hombre.

Leave a Reply

