me – (en/es)

None of you have identified me so far… but as promised I am sending all of you who participated with comments my pic (by e-mail).
The game proposed in the last post has been in fact a blogging experiment that I believe could be useful for all of us. That’s the award some of you asked for… somehow.
This blog is getting an average of 6oo visitors per day: jumping to around 1000 the days I publish something and dropping to 400 when there is nothing new on it.
But I was thinking that interaction with the readers would improve the statistics, as any other human business does. And not only statistics… And I have to say the following:
Thanks very much to the 3477 visitors I got during the past 24 hours and still counting… and counting fast🙂
So if you want to improve your number of visitors, try to interact with your readers, not only through a f..king game, but spending most of your time liking, commenting and visiting their blogs… keep in mind that business in just one direction is not business at all…
There is not a secret in blogging… just to stop looking at your own belly button however beautiful it would be…, and interact with the people that follow you!
Ninguno de ustedes me ha identificado hasta el momento… pero como había prometido le estoy enviando a todos los que participaron con comentarios, mi fotografía (por e-mail).
El juego propuesto en el pasado post ha sido, de hecho, un experimento sobre los blogs que creo podría ser útil para todos nosotros. Ese sería el premio que algunos de ustedes reclamaban… de alguna forma.
Este blog está recibiendo un promedio de 600 visitantes por día: salta alrededor de las 1000 los días que publico algo y cae sobre las 400 cuando no hay nada nuevo en él.
Así que estuve pensando que la interacción con los lectores podría mejorar dichas estadísticas, como ocurre con cualquier otra empresa humana. Y no sólo las estadísticas… Y tengo que decir lo siguiente:
Muchas gracias a los 3477 visitantes que he recibido durante las últimas 24 horas y contando… contando deprisa🙂
Así que si usted desea mejorar su número de visitantes, trate de interactuar con sus lectores, no sólo a través de un juego de m….. como este, sino pasando la mayor parte de su tiempo, apretando en botón “Like”, comentando y visitando los blogs de sus visitantes… tenga en cuenta que un negocio en una solo dirección no es un negocio en absoluto…
No hay ningún secreto en los blogs… sólo necesita dejar de mirar a su propio ombligo -por hermoso que este sea…, e interactuar con las personas que le siguen!
.
Me – by Dugutigui

About Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
This entry was posted in English, Español, Humor, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to me – (en/es)

  1. Fay Moore says:

    Pls forgive. I visit intermittently and seldom comment. I do think the world is topsy turvy: what was right is wrong and vice versa. It’s enough to drive a man to “expletives deleted.”

    • Dugutigui says:

      Topsy turvy indeed!
      And expletives deleted, is like protestors at home… drinking margarita and arranging the world from the living room… lest that they wallop them a couple of times for talking too much🙂
      Thanks for the comment and for visiting!

  2. Fay Moore says:

    I wonder if I have it in me to be a hero? Guilty as charged regarding drinking margaritas and arranging the world from the living room.

    • Dugutigui says:

      A hero cannot be a hero unless in a heroic world, which is not the case nowadays… and if you say you are guilty, OK, you are…
      … but you have a pass on that because you are my friend🙂 note we are living in a totally corrupted world and I am not the exception…🙂

  3. I agree about the visiting, reading and liking as often as possible… alas, my schedule doesn’t LOL

  4. Linda Lewis says:

    This is the first blog of yours I’ve read. I’m impressed at the number of visitors you average. It shows very good things are happening here. I agree that one way stuff is a waste of time and effort. I’ll come back often to see what you’re up to.

    • Dugutigui says:

      Welcome here. And please come back often -as you say… many times you will find here things that may offend you, but please don’t take them in consideration… my task is just funky writing, for fun… that doesn’t mean I believe a single word I write…
      Thanks for commenting!

  5. NC Coot says:

    This is so true. And you are a very dedicated participant. It takes some grace to not only produce as much as you do, but to support the community at large as well. Your numbers are up because you do both, and thoughtfully, graciously. Congratulations.

    • Dugutigui says:

      We are, in my company, in a transition period between being a junior and getting big in a foreign country, or in the middle of the road from anywhere to nowhere -some would say, waiting from January to the puzzle pieces fall into place … and I find the blogosphere a stress reliever that waiting produces. I guess in the next weeks I will be plunged again into the maelstrom of capitalism, so I’d practically and predictably disappear from the map. No drama. The truth is I like writing and commenting, but not as much as my real job. There is certain vagueness in all this that does not quite convince a being firmly attached to reality, as I believe to be … moreover, in real life, I’d feel pretty silly commenting on these small snails that eat that leaf from the garden of a blogger … thing I do here regularly to keep this “community” of autistic volunteers (mostly) happy and going …
      In fact only 1 per cent of the blogs I comment are feeding my soul… somehow and not always…

Leave a Reply

