put a face on me – (photos) – (en/es)

 
Dear Reader,
None of you know me personally, but I would like to know what idea you have of me… just out of curiosity.
So… instead just pushing the Like button (something BTW I also appreciate), let’s take a few minutes off your busy life in this game, and insert the chosen number in your comment…  also a comment would be nice… I’d really appreciate it! 
oo00OO00oo
Estimado lector:
Ninguno de vosotros me conoce personalmente, pero me gustaría saber que idea tenéis acerca de mi… solo es curiosidad.
Así que… en vez de solo pulsar en botón Like (algo que por otra parte me encanta), por favor pierde algún minuto de tu ocupada vida en este juego e inserta el número elegido en tu comentario… y algún comentario adicional no vendría mal… ¡Sabré apreciarlo!
Put a face on me – Dugutigui

About Dugutigui

In the “Diula” language in Mali, the term « dugutigui » (chief of the village), literally translated, means: «owner of the village»; «dugu» means village and «tigui», owner. Probably the term is the result of the contraction of «dugu kuntigui» (literally: chief of the village).
This entry was posted in English, Español, Humor, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

100 Responses to put a face on me – (photos) – (en/es)

  1. fenleynicol says:

    Cool Pics! Number 11 is cool !

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!
      11 is really cool, and in many ways is much like me… he smokes … at least …🙂 but not me… thanks again for your valuable time…
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!
      Yes no 3 smokes …
      But I’m not Palestinian …
      Thanks for your valuable time…
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  2. I like 2 cos he looks thoughtful, intelligent and wise. I like the way he looks as though he is interested and absorbed in whatever he is reading. Some of the others look plain sleazy and gimmicky. Of course if you are sleazy and gimmicky, then I have stuffed this one up.

    If people don’t post a pic of themselves, I tend not to visualise them. I spent years without posting my pic, so I respect someone else’s choice in that area.

  3. ashmorebondi says:

    Well, I like numbers 1, 10, 13, 18, 22, 24 all respectively. If I’m picking one I believe to represent you based on your writings I’m going to go with number 1. After looking at it enlarged I really dig on it more. Also, I like this reader interaction you have going on. Superb!

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!

      Yes, I identify myself in many ways with number 1… look at the reflection on his glasses…🙂 but not same color…🙂
      Re reader interaction I believe that is important… we spend the day here writing, liking, commenting, laughing, criticizing, but no a real human relationship… interacting with all of you would make my day better and I hope you also enjoy this silly game… I promise to participate in any you may propose…
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  4. FeyGirl says:

    very fun, quite clever game! i’m drawn to #24… not sure why — perhaps as a gypsy myself, i’m seeing my hawaiian roots in everyone — but there’s my pick.🙂 although, the scuba image is a tough go, and if you’re roger sterling…. i’ll hafta jump ya.

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!

      You make laugh…🙂 yes I included some traps in this monkey business, you catch one right away…🙂
      Nope I am not no 24, but I am sure we could be good friends, as I believe it could happen with you…🙂
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  5. I don’t care. I just like your words, and I don’t think any of them are you (even if there is a snapshot of your face in there).

  6. Gnowee says:

    All those men have somthing special in their eyes but I pick number 3.
    Btw, is there a picture of you or you only made an association with one of them?

    • Gnowee says:

      Or maybe 19… Hmm, I’m not so sure. But I like your idea for this game!🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        Thanks a lot again!
        Hummm… But only one guess allowed… giving a chance to other readers…
        Before posting next post you could find the right answer…

    • Dugutigui says:

      3 was dismissed in another comment… but I am realizing something… most of you so far identify me with the one you would prefer I would be instead the one I seem to be through my writings… nothing wrong with that -sure, but at the end of the day I am going to know more about you than you about me…🙂 this silly game is firing back🙂
      Yes I am there… still hiding within the crowd🙂
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  7. Coach Kaye says:

    I would say you are #9

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!
      I would say… nope!
      I have a mulatto daughter, but I’m not black…
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  8. esasoyjoss says:

    16… y explico el porqué… no te he leido mucho solo un texto, pero se que eres un creativo y escritor, que supongo que fumas y que aprecias el teatro e interpretación. solo por eso no porque piense que eres un payaso! ahhehe aunque nunca se sabe… quien lo sabrà?
    hasta pronto

    • Dugutigui says:

      Mil gracias por el comentario, has estado cerca (en lo de payaso🙂 ) y muchas más por lo de creativo y escritor… realmente no me lo merezco… aquí solo matando el tiempo🙂
      La respuesta antes del próximo post… ¡

  9. oanafosh says:

    I would say no. 18.. just a guess😉

  10. Ahahahaha! Nice post, really good pictures!
    Uhm… who are you… well, maybe number 9?

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot! Your opinion counts…🙂
      As said up there…
      I would say… nope!
      I have a mulatto daughter, but I’m not black…🙂
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  11. Oh I mis-read earlier, and thought you meant you didn’t smoke. And I am no longer playing. But no-one has suggested 12….

  12. Well sorry I don’t see you on there. LOL!

    • Dugutigui says:

      But I am…🙂
      Thanks a lot!
      I know how busy you are with better matters than this monkey business and it’s for that I really appreciate you find a minute for me… I really hope the best for your country: Haiti… they deserve better…
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  13. The Itty Bitty Boomer says:

    Methinks 20 reflects your personality …. then again, mayby 7? Either Robert Mitchum-esque or James Bond-ish …

    again …. intriguing!

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!
      Especially to put me at the same level as Robert Mitchum (20)…🙂 and yes he reflects very close my personality…
      Re 7… with this pretty face do you really think I would be here losing my time with this blog? Hahahaha, you really overestimate me… and I love you for that…🙂
      I love this small and silly game🙂
      Before posting next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  14. Gary Dowell says:

    Definitely 20. Mitchum embodies so much.

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!
      Agreed with your point… this actor, author, composer, singer and above all fine gentleman would probably be me, but he left us on 1997, and the tree from which my casket would be made, has not been planted yet… I hope..🙂
      In any case it’s somehow flattering that some of you my dearest readers compare me with this great character, you overestimate me and I love you for that…🙂
      Before posting my next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  15. Silving says:

    I’m quite new on your blog, so I see you as no.1, though I wish you were 4 :))
    But this is not a fair game to play,is it? Wouldn’t it be easier to just put the picture instead?

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot!

      Nothing against black people, just the opposite, I love most of them… but nope. Re 4 you fail again… and I am sorry for that because I see you have a quite special taste for man…🙂 which is excluding me…
      This game -I’m agreed- is not fair, but I didn’t pretend for it to be… It’s just an interaction between my readers and me in the way we could feel more human at lest for a short lapse, while blogging.
      On other hand I am not an easy guy, I have to agreed with you, and again on other hand –I don’t know how many hands left…- if not for this post we won’t be here right now having this conversation.. Note that in most comments I can see more about you than you ever see about me through my writings… lol🙂
      I know it is just a monkey business, but nothing bad with it is it?

      Before posting my next post you could find the right answer…🙂

      • Silving says:

        Well, after all this game, you better be looking damn good!😀. Or at least, extremely ugly and old.It has to be some kind of suprise, not just ordinary,hm?😀

      • Dugutigui says:

        Well, you’re setting the bar quite high… let’s see …
        Beginning to think I made a mistake …🙂

      • Silving says:

        Well, if that’s you n the avatar, and if you picture yourself as a smoker, then it should be no.12, as it’s the only left handed smoker (not that I know anything about smoking,but I am guessing you use the hand you are the most used to). If not my favourite no.4, nor at least no.23, based on pretty fantasy pictures, then you must be 12 based on that reality.

      • Dugutigui says:

        You’d do an excellent investigative journalist… I am an ambidextrous smoker actually, as, I believe, are most… just depends on which side is the mouse or the glass of wine… and nope I am not no 12… but I love Cuba… You know, as a Spaniard I found too many similarities with Cubans. Same humor, same jokes, same eagerness to live life fully. In fact I know many other Latin countries, but is in Cuba where I could feel more at home… Thanks for your effort🙂

      • Silving says:

        actually, it is not that obvious that 12 would be left handed,but all the others are too obvious right handed. I give up, I will go and sleep, I am not playing this game anymore😀.

      • Dugutigui says:

        Yes, it’s not that obvious… and have the most beautiful dreams🙂
        Thanks again

      • Silving says:

        Your eyebrows look like 23. I am puzzled between 23 and 12,for some different reasons. Is it at least an award somewhere for the winner,or do we just play friendly?😀.

      • Dugutigui says:

        Wow! You wake up early🙂
        Just one go for person. Sorry…
        Go back to bed and forget about this silly game🙂
        It’s just a game, but I think that all of us would have an award somehow, blogging speaking🙂
        On other hand if I offer one week trip to Argentina, where I’m now, with all expenses covered … probably you won’t be interested🙂

      • Silving says:

        Haha.I would, if I were not married with children and you were no.4😀. But thanks for the offer🙂 But you can come and visit me on my photoblog sometimes ,it’s free😉 enjoy your sunday.
        (and your game became for me like a math problem from childhood,I was trying to find the logic)

      • Dugutigui says:

        Re travelling to Argentina, don’t worry for that, because I am not jealous🙂
        A bad joke indeed!
        The game is over and I can’t see any mat problem with you… maybe a little problem of attention …🙂 but it was just a game.
        Thanks a lot for your participation

  16. What’s up friend. Number two is my favorite photo. Loving your blog page brother!!!

    • Dugutigui says:

      Hi bro
      Thanks a lot for your comment!

      It’s a pity but…. Nope…🙂
      I love you love (he loves) my blog!
      In fact this is the ultimate reason behind the curtain… to make people distracted from reality for a little while… I am not a writer, neither a comedian, but I try my best to put my best face (inside this post also) in front all of you…
      You really deserve my effort…🙂

      Before posting my next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  17. loniduek says:

    6
    respetuoso,misterioso,talvez un poco sensual y fuerte

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot for your comment! But…
      You know well I love your paintings… You know I love your writings… You know I cyberlove you… And you… you just break my heart… sic… you want to see me –in front of everybody- behind bars… I knew you don’t deserve my infinite love for you…

    • Dugutigui says:

      Hahahaha, just kidding -if you didn’t notice it🙂
      Nope… It’s not me… but we have an obvious resemblance, which gives me a chance …🙂
      Before posting my next post you could find the right answer…🙂

  18. loniduek says:

    que personaje
    a ver calculo ya viste mi foto
    parezco esa persona atravez de mi arte o me imaginabas diferente?
    seria bueno saber como se me percibe

  19. I’m going to go with #16, only through the process of elimination and the fact that you said it was sort of tricky. And I found you through your clown post, haha. This was a great idea, by the way. It’s always nice to have reader interaction. I’m not sure what you learn from me by my guess though. Maybe that I try to apply logic where it just doesn’t exist?🙂

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot for your comment!

      Maybe… you know, laugh is an orgasm that is coming when logic and no-logic intercourse… and this post is just for fun🙂
      And I learn from you already something: you are kind enough to give a few minutes of your no doubt busy agenda to participate in a silly game… this is telling a lot about your qualities…🙂 and I really appreciate it!
      Back to monkey business: nope I am not 16, sorry… I’m older… Hahaha…🙂

      Before posting my next post you could find the right answer…🙂

      • Haha, I may have to quote you regarding laughter. You also know my eyes are bad, but I must say that my screen is small so I get a pass. Furthermore, I couldn’t look too close, because I’m afraid of clowns. I know…excuses, excuses.🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        Yes you get a pass🙂
        And thanks a lot for commenting!

  20. JuanDoes says:

    Por las fotos de aventura creería que eres el 22…

    • Dugutigui says:

      Sí. Hago submarinismo, o mejor dicho lo hacía… De hecho la foto es de un amigo mío y fue tomada por mi… Así que no…
      Mil gracias por participar… y no lo consideres tiempo perdido, pienso que hay un premio para todos nosotros los que hacen blogs… entenderás lo que quiero decir en el próximo post🙂

  21. Loving the images…

    • Dugutigui says:

      Thanks a lot! But no participation is not an option this time. In fact your San Francisco street photography series are just outstanding… Being true that San Francisco’s people is helping a lot in your cause…🙂

  22. edrevets says:

    15, definitely.

    You clearly smoke. Marlboros or Camels?

    • Dugutigui says:

      To be an Arabic student with a secret is something puzzling me… also the fact that you are right…
      At least on the cigarettes… Yes to Camel … Nope to no 15…
      One day may you tell me your secret… mine will be exposed soon…
      شكرا جزيلا على مشاركتكم

  23. You are many men reunited… Truely a refined man with a mature mind and a sensitive soul. 23 pictures that you posted are little traps , ment to reveal the wishes hidden in each one of us. Some said beauty, some success… When in fact only you know your own reality and hard battle. It has been indeed interesting to read the comments, yours too.🙂
    Let’s face it, at the end of the day nobody knows who most of us really are, we all could pretend anything hiding ourselves behind the invisible mask of the web. So I am really amazed you want to show your face. But if you do so you must have a reason that is worth, because you are definitely no fool. You have your bitter past experience and know exactly when and what you do.
    What I know about you is not really enough to put a face on you, but for some reason I would say you have a lot in common with no. 15, by the witty spark in his eyes, the scars left by life and his true writer spirit.🙂

    • Dugutigui says:

      I realize that cheating on you won’t be easy, rather impossible🙂 too clever for this humble mind… and that is great, at least from my POV
      I’m not the number 15, but you are absolutely right when you say that the 25 pictures that I posted are little traps… I hope you won’t hate me when this little game is over…
      Thanks a lot for your throughout description of most of us and specially me.
      Wow! finally someone got me speechless…🙂

      • 🙂 You are absolutely charming and no matter what this game was for and wether you decide to reveal your face or not, I will never hate you and I will admire you just the same. Maybe you have a lot in common with all 24 men in the pictures , or maybe none is really you, the “YOU” of the present. You have the game, you have the rules, you have the answer…🙂

      • Silving says:

        R u prepared for the eventuality of losing some readers then?

      • I am not clever enough, I wonder how I have missed the 25th one… 🙂
        Yes, you might lose some readers, but still, the best will stay. This game is worth from this POV. It is your right to show your face or to decide to remain the man without a face. Whoever respects you should respect that decision also.🙂

      • Dugutigui says:

        I don’t know how you manage… but I am always agreed with you… sometimes I only could add to your comments “Amen”🙂 because you leave me speechless…
        In any case thanks for your participation, forgive me if I disturb you somehow, and you already have mi pic in your e-mail…
        Thanks

  24. Amy Christine says:

    I’m going to go with 19. From reading the posts that I have so far (and still reading more), I picture to you have a put together yet laid back style. 19 encompasses both of those things!

    • Dugutigui says:

      Absolutely right! That, the no 19, could be exactly me… a few years ago… same attitude, same casual way, same absent unconcern of things hovering around… That is the reason I chose this picture…🙂
      Not today’s me, but probably a better one long gone… and not with the wind precisely…🙂

  25. kukikukis says:

    I’m pretty drawn to #18 somehow, but I dunno.

    • Dugutigui says:

      Well, the game is over by now. The solution is in the following post.
      In any case, thanks a lot for your comment, and sorry to say that: nope, it’s not #18🙂
      But your chicken and spinach pie looks great!

  26. giuliasfootprints says:

    Am I too late to join in? You are # 4, the gorgeous model, but you want to be considered for yuor brain, so you keep in the shadow….

    • Dugutigui says:

      I’m afraid yes… you late, but you have a pass for your good taste🙂 I suppose…
      In my case I’d rather be naked in front of a guy than in front of a group of you…🙂 Women visiting here are too judgmental🙂
      Thanks a lot for your time!

  27. aerea011 says:

    Well, I hoped you’d be number 4 – cool and young – or could be19. But as I read along some of the comments, I guessed you were number 22. Well, they’re wrong anyway. But it’s a really great post. Fun!

Leave a Reply

